The Orders From Nikola Tesla Legacy

The collection of orders and decorations from the Nikola Tesla Legacy is comprised of 13 items: nine badges of honor with certificate of award, four certificates without honor badges, as they were not found in the Nikola Tesla Legacy.

Also included are decorations, crosses of merit, medals and academic distinctions. All decorations except one belong to Nikola Tesla. The exception is a certificate of the Austrian Cross of Merit of Franz Joseph I, awarded to Milutin Tesla, father of Nikola Tesla.

According to the provenience, the orders are divided into domestic and foreign. The sequence is according to the chronology of foundation. The medals are listed in chronological order according to the year when awarded.

The Orders were awarded in the period between 1873 and 1939.

Category: Reference
Date published: January, 2001
Format: Softcover
Dimensions: 8.6 x 6 x 0.3 inches
Page count: 80
Edition: First
ISBN-10: 8681243020
ISBN-13: 9788681243022